Strategic Leadership Board

(Trac page for SLB members – login required.)

The Strategic Leadership Board (SLB) conducts the business affairs of the Foundation, sets the overall strategic direction of the Foundation, and functions as the legal Board of Directors.

The Strategic Leadership Board consists of between 3 and 10 members, with members being elected to three-year terms from 1 January to 31 December (see the COIN-OR Foundation by-laws). The following are the current members as well as the year their current term ends:

  • Oscar Dowson (2023)
  • Kevin Furman (2024) (elected as Vice President on 5 April 2022)
  • Laurent Perron (2023)
  • Andrew Mason (2022)
  • Stefan Wild (2024)
  • Ted Ralphs (ex-officio as TLC Representative)
  • Matthew Saltzman (2022), President and Chair of the Board (re-elected on 5 April 2022)

On 5 April 2020, the Board welcomed Ti Zhang as our Treasurer. (Ti  is not a board member.)

Previous membership terms on the SLB include:

  • Horand (Gus) Gassmann (2021), Treasurer
  • Giacomo Nannicini (2021), Secretary
  • Robert Fourer (2017, 2021)
  • Kevin Furman (2018, 2021)
  • Horand (Gus) Gassmann (2018),  Treasurer
  • Bill Hart (2018)
  • Alan King (2016, 2020)
  • Andrew Mason (2019)
  • Giacomo Nannicini (2018), Secretary
  • Ted Ralphs, TLC Representative
  • Matthew Saltzman (2019), President

Several committees have, in the past, coordinated the work of the SLB:

Alan King (chair)
Legal Affairs
Ted Ralphs (chair), Lou Hafer, Matthew Saltzman
Lou Hafer (chair)
Matthew Saltzman (chair), Lou Hafer, Andrew Mason, Ted Ralphs